Calle 13, Pa’l Norte

I was thinking about “Pa’l Norte” this afternoon, so I figure I’ll share it. The song’s by Calle 13, a Puerto Rican duo very popular throughout Latin America, and aside from its excellent lyrics, it seems worth posting for a few reasons. The video was filmed in and around the gorgeous Quebrada de Humahuaca, which I had the chance to visit on my trip through northwest Argentina this past January. The Quebrada’s narrow river valleys and high salt flats are amazingly beautiful, and I think the video, though a bit strange at times, does them justice. Calle 13 was also the band playing at the giant human rights rally where I was robbed for the first (and so far, only) time back in December–something this post will hopefully prompt me to elaborate on soon. And anyway, I really like the song.

Leave a Reply

