The View from my Roof

* * *

One nice thing about doing this blog is that I’ve begun to pay more attention to the little details of my life in Argentina. Like the view from my twelfth-floor rooftop in Retiro. I’m a big fan of urban density–you more or less have to be to live in Buenos Aires–and my roof is a great place to take it in (and hang my laundry out to dry). When I went to retrieve a load yesterday, I took a few pictures. The top photo looks north toward the American Airlines tower; the second one shows a huge luxury hotel under construction across the street; and in the third, you can see the landmark 1934 Edificio Kavanagh standing over Plaza San Martin three blocks to the east.

* * *

Leave a Reply

