My Neighborhood at Night

I think there’s long been an amateur photographer inside of me, held down by what may have been the world’s worst point-and-shoot. I’ve fallen harder for my new camera than any item I’ve bought in, well, just about ever. On Monday night I headed out near my apartment to experiment with the manual settings. Some of the shots turned out alright, owing mostly to the material–Retiro really is one of BA’s prettier barrios. Among other things, you’ll see a picture of the Monument to José de San Martín, Argentina’s George Washington; another of the Plaza Embajada de Israel, site of the Israeli embassy destroyed in a 1992 bomb attack; and at the bottom, my two favorites, taken from my roof. 

One thought on “My Neighborhood at Night

Leave a Reply

